Week 6 -: GSOC'23 With LibreHealth

Week 6 -: GSOC'23 With LibreHealth

ยท

3 min read

In this blog series, I will be sharing my experiences, challenges, and achievements as I embark on this GSOC adventure. Join me as I dive into Week 6, where I kickstart my work and make significant strides toward my project goals.

How the week started ๐Ÿ“ˆ

  • The week started with me implementing the functionality to import the infants from the ECEB program to the NeoRoo program. This functionality would help the already registered infants to take benefits of the NeoRoo program and would also help the staff to save time that would have been spent on creating a new fresh entry.

  • Further, I implemented the functionality that would help the user to search for a particular infant in the list of all the infants fetch from the dhis2 server. This would help the staff to save their time and energy.


Wednesday 10 am est I had the weekly meeting with my mentors and we discussed how we should proceed with the project.

  • In the meeting, we first discussed the progress that I have made in my project and what I was going to do in the next week.

  • Further in my previous blog, I discussed that we wanted to implement a more elegant method for users to sign up for the application. We did not want to create unwanted users on the DHIS2 server.

  • To proceed with this we needed to send emails to the users, for this we need to set up SMTP on our DHIS2 server. So we discussed setup of an SMTP set up and after the SMTP server would have been set up I would proceed to enhance the signup feature for the user.


Things I Coded and the Problems It Solves ๐Ÿง‘โ€๐Ÿ’ป

  • Successfully implemented the feature to import the infants from the ECEB program to the NeoRoo program.

  • Successfully implemented the functionality to search infants fetched from the dhis2 server.


Contributions of the Week:

Issue -: Functionalities to add infants from ECEB to the NeoRoo Program.

Related Merge Request -: Fixes #83 Functionalities to add infants from ECEB to the NeoRoo Program.

*****

Issue -: Functionality to search the babies in the list obtained from the DHIS2 server.

Related Merge Request -: Fixes #87 Functionality to search the babies in the list obtained from the DHIS2 server.


Upcoming week: A Focus on Showing On Call Doctors and Bluetooth Connection.

Looking ahead to the next week, I have a clear plan of action to continue advancing the project. Here are the key tasks I aim to accomplish:

  • One of the tasks that I will focus on next week is to show how the On Call Doctor Program operates in the NeoRoo app. This is a useful feature that lets users view the availability and contact details of the doctors who are currently working and can provide medical assistance

  • Another task that I will work on next week is to make my first pull request for fixing the issue of device compatibility with the Neo jacket. This is an important issue that affects the user experience and functionality of the jacket.

By working on these tasks, I aim to further enhance the NeoRoo program, providing users with a comprehensive and user-friendly application that effectively meets their needs.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Mehul Kumar by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย