Week 9 -: GSOC'23 With LibreHealth

Week 9 -: GSOC'23 With LibreHealth

ยท

3 min read

In this blog series, I will be sharing my experiences, challenges, and achievements as I embark on this GSOC adventure. Join me as I dive into Week 9, where I kickstart my work and make significant strides toward my project goals.

How the week started ๐Ÿ“ˆ

  • My week started with me starting to implement the functionality to create the graphs for the infant data of Skin-To-Skin and N-Skin-To-Skin.

  • I tried implementing this feature using the flutter_charts. I tried installing it but faced problems with the SDK version mismatch. I had to upgrade to the current version to use it. But later faced problems in implementing the functionality using this library. Even the sample codes provided by them won't even run.

  • Late I tried to use the library fl_charts, buts faced problems in doing so again. At this point, I was really upset. The problem with this library was that I was not able to convert the dates to their weekday names and show them on the x-axis.

  • Later I found the library syncfusion_flutter_charts and finally, it provided to return the value on the x-axis by connecting the dates to their weekdays. With the help of this library, I implemented the functionality to create the graphs for the infant.


Things I Coded and the Problems It Solves ๐Ÿง‘โ€๐Ÿ’ป

  • As mentioned above I implemented the functionality to create the graphs for the infant data. I also implemented the functionality so that If the user taps on the graphs, the user would also see the data related to that point.

  • Further, I have to implement the functionality to edit the daily goals of the STS and NSTS. I would implement the functionality by creating some states in the updated baby bloc and proceed to update the infant goals.


Contributions of the Week:

Issue -: Create functions to create graphs for STS and N-STS data in the application

Relate Merge Request -: Fixes #90 Create functions to create graphs for STS and N-STS data in the application


Upcoming week: A Focus on Updating Goals And Sending Notifications.

Looking ahead to the next week, I have a clear plan of action to continue advancing the project. Here are the key tasks I aim to accomplish:

  • I plan to implement the functionality to edit the baby's STS goals. With this feature, the parents and the caregivers would be able to update and fetch the infant's weekly daily and monthly goals.

  • I plan to work on the functionality to send notifications to the users for any special event, for which they must be notified. These events could include instances such as abnormal baby temperature or irregular breathing rates, among others. Implementing this feature will be instrumental in enabling users to take immediate actions that would significantly benefit the health of infants.

By working on these tasks, I aim to further enhance the NeoRoo program, providing users with a comprehensive and user-friendly application that effectively meets their needs.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Mehul Kumar by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย